Saturday, May 31, 2008

host gator hosting help

Please provide your brief, but concise remarks on this writing about host gator hosting. Of course, it would be preferable for these remarks to be enhancing ones.

fast web hosting
file host
file hosting
find cheap web hosting


Free low cost web hosting plans

Thoughts about low cost web hosting plans

Curtis R. Curtis (Superb Internet)

Mon, 19 May 2008 13:42:52 -0800 posted a photo:

Curtis R. Curtis (Superb Internet)

The one and only Curtis R. Curtis cheers on the Parallels Summit.

Netcraft Releases May 2008 Survey

Fri, 30 May 2008 00:00:00 EST
May 30, 2008 -- ( <> WEB HOST INDUSTRY REVIEW) -- Web analytics firm Netcraft announced Friday that it had released its Web Server Survey for May 2008, saying it had received responses from 168,408,112 websites for the May survey.

Go to

Kris from Parallels

Tue, 20 May 2008 07:32:53 -0800 posted a photo:

Kris from Parallels

Blowing a kiss to Sarito's new Horde Skins Plus product

low cost web hosting plans Products we recommend

"I recently switched over from netherweb to hostgator and the service has been
excellent. They have a very good price of $9.95 for a buttload of stuff and
their servers are extremely fast. They support mySQL/PHP and a bunch of other
stuff. Best of all, they don't have any restrictions on content. I've been with
them for about 3 months or so and they're doing an excellent job."

Click Here to go to hostican website.

.Mac (Apple Computer, Inc.)
Photo Paper & Labels

best low cost web hosting


Friday, May 30, 2008

All about host gator com

Understanding host gator com

“What is domain kiting?� I have heard it is related somewhat with domain deletion and AdSense from Google.� Do you know anything else about the process?” – Current Promotions

Tue, 27 May 2008 16:16:07 +0000 is my favorite web host. I have been a customer with them pretty much since 2004. About a year ago I swapped my old server for a new one based on one of their super specials that they had last summer. I could not be happier. The server is rocking and uptime is high. ...]

Here's how I believe you could roughly rank AMD processors (from best to weakest):

Here are just a few topics from this week’s episode of the Web Hosting Show.

The Hosting Express - Episode 147

Mon, 07 Apr 2008 10:00:32 +0000
Here to help with you hosting needs no matter if you are a web host yourself, or only a user of the service that make the Web go around. Today’s show will be focused on some often ask for questions and services that people have request from me from time to time.
The Web Hosting ...]

Featured host gator com Items

"I recently switched over from netherweb to hostgator and the service has been
excellent. They have a very good price of $9.95 for a buttload of stuff and
their servers are extremely fast. They support mySQL/PHP and a bunch of other
stuff. Best of all, they don't have any restrictions on content. I've been with
them for about 3 months or so and they're doing an excellent job."

Click Here to go to hostican website.

Fujitsu Computer Systems Corporation
Get the latest in mobile software for your BlackBerry Curve at Handango!

domain names
| | |


Document for cheap low cost web hosting

cheap low cost web hosting Items For Viewing

Lunarpages is a flourishing hosting company that was founded in 2000. With a
respectable track record and a clear view of the future, Lunarpages has been
providing reliable hosting solutions to more than 100,000 satisfied customers. is an experienced host that offers an impressive assortment of
hosting solutions that will meet the requirement of most individuals. The Basic
hosting plan represents the most affordable solution for small websites and
personal blogs. Very robust, the 350bg storage, 3500gb data transfer and
unlimited MySQL databases provides an above averaged package all for the
affordable price of only $6.95mo. The Basic Hosting plan also includes one free
domain, 10 add-on domains, unlimited subdomains and unlimited emails which is
very impressive.

The business hosting is the next alternative that is indented to cater for the
growing business hosting market. Well balanced and extremely robust, this plan
offers all the basic requirements needed to host a business site. The package
arrives with 3500gb data transfer, unlimited storage all combined with unlimited
databases, Email and FTP accounts. To make the Business hosting plan even more
irresistible Lunarpages also includes four free domains and $700 worth of
CoffeeCup Design Software free. All the shared hosting plans come standard with
the fantastico control panel which provides over 35 scripts for easy install.

For individuals requiring more bandwidth and storage space the Linux Virtual
Private Server is the perfect solution. Flawlessly measured the virtual server
plan delivers the perfect solution for larger, additionally demanding websites
like ecommerce and business portals. Available for only $39.95mo the virtual
server plan provides 1000gb (1TB) data transfer, 20gb storage and the option to
host unlimited sites. Most professional webmasters will find this an excellent
well balanced solution.

LunarPages also provides an excellent dedicated hosting package that is a breath
of fresh air when compared to similar plans offered by other hosts. The Linux
alternative represents the best price/performance combination and is very
accessible at only $99. Delivering a stable hosting solution the Dedicated I
provides a reasonable option with 512mb ram, 80gb storage, powered by an Intel�
Celeron 2.0ghz processor. For a more complete alternative we suggest the
Dedicated III comprised of a Dual Intel� Xeon� 2.66ghz processor combined with
1024mb ram, 200gb storage all of which is available for only $235/mo.

With a superior customer service the support crew is extremely
competent and always provided assistance when required. The support forum is a
good place to start since most questions have already been answered which will
save customers a lot of time.

We highly recommend LunarPages to anyone looking for a great web host. Their
servers are extremely reliable and the prices low when compared to the
competition. We regard LunarPages an excellent host that will satisfy most users
regardless of their needs. Our special attention goes to the Basic hosting plan
for its robustness and the Dedicated III plan for its low price. In the end we
consider LunarPages a reliable, affordable and stable host perfect for anyone
looking for a good hosting solution.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

domain name
| | |


Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Today's reliable web hosting Article

Headlines on reliable web hosting

Hostican uptime for April 2008: 100% uptime (over the Internet)

Go to


Mon, 26 May 2008 14:15:53 +0000
- 250 MB Spatiu
- 6 GB Transfer lunar
- Vista Panel
- Auto Installer (Fantastico)
- PhpMyAdmin
- 3 baze de date MySQL
- 6 Domenii parcate
- 6 Domenii adaugate
- 6 Sub domenii
- Sub domeniu
- Web mail
- POP email
- Parolare foldere
- Acces FTP
- Browser file manager

May 2008

Tue, 13 May 2008 14:15:46 -0400
Web Host Industry Review Magazine - May 2008Table of Contents

Green Marketing

The Green Movement

Green Building

Carbon Offsets

Issues & Trends

Microsoft Hosting Summit 2008

Under what category would you grade this article on reliable web hosting? informative? Productive? Inspiring? Give a thought to this!

Abacus24-7 Printer Ink, Cables, Batteries & Memory
Hot Hard Drive Deals at CompUSA Today!

ix web host review


Tuesday, May 27, 2008

web hosting control panel review and suggestion

Questions about web hosting control panel

Rafael Laguna, CEO of Open-Xchange remarked, ”This partnership extends the reach of our SaaS Messaging and Groupware offering to all hosting and service providers in the world. They can now offer hosted groupware and collaboration with zero upfront investment for hardware, software and administration for their customers, thus significantly reducing overall cost of ownership. Customers can get one-stop collaboration solutions including email hosting, disk space, backup, recovery, spam and anti-virus services at an unmatched price point.”

Branding 101 - The Law of Change

Fri, 23 May 2008 23:03:11 +0000
The law of change in regards to branding says that you can change your brand but to do it slowly and not very often. Remember that a brand is not just a logo, it is everything that makes up the culture of your business. The reason you should do it slowly is because your customers ...]

For more information about Network Solutions, please visit:

Recommended web hosting control panel Items

Well, my first official review. In this review I will be covering a brief
outline of the hosting website, hostican.

I�ll start things off by simply saying, �wow.� In these first few days, I could
not be more pleased. I switched from using the hosting company
Let me confidently say that I made the right switch.

First things first, service. I had to call HostMonster about 2 times initially
when I joined them. What a pain! There was a line every time I needed to talk to
a representative, and I�ll add that their �Hold� music is just plain awful. When
I switched to hostican, I called them up, bam, talking with a person
immediately. No waits, no ear-ripping music, nothing except good �ol people to
talk to. Not to mention their demeanor and manners. I must say, my experience
with their service has up to this point been absolutely seamless.

Now lets move on to hosting. The best thing about their hosting, in my eyes, is
the simplicity of their two different plans. They are both relatively
inexpensive, come loaded with lots of useful features, and have some great
resources available. The base plan comes with 200GB of disk space, 2 domain
names, one FREE domain, 2,500GB of monthly bandwidth, along with being
e-commerce enabled. Impressive. Remember, that is just the basic plan, only
$6.95 per month.

Now I will admit I haven�t had a whole lot of time to mess around with the
control panel, however they do offer a demo control panel for anyone interested
in looking at that, just go to their site. Now there was one feature that
ultimately switched me to hostican - Wordpress. I�m sure there are lots of other
dedicated hosts that offer wordpress, but hostican made it so simple, it was
absolutely unbelievable. You just go onto control panel, click install
wordpress, and bam, there you go. Dont forget that hostican also provides tons
of free video tutorials on everything from setting up email addresses to
managing files in control panel. I however will only be using the WordPress
features, so the rest of the control panel is up to you to test.

The last thing I will write about for now that really grabbed my attention was
their affiliate program. It is quite amazing I must say. It�s free to setup, you
dont even have to have a domain hosted with them to make an account. Basically,
they pay you �X� amount of dollars per person that signs up using your unique
link. The rates are $70 for the first 4 people you get and $90 for everyone
after that (This resets every month). Also, you can get higher rates if you are
able to refer over 10 people every month. Talk about big money! I signed up for
this right away, and I have their advertisement in my top header that goes to my
unique link. If you sign up under that, you help me and you dont have to pay
extra fees, hidden fees, nothing like that. So if you are in need of a host and
are in a giving mood, feel free to click that Ad up in the top header for

Well, thats my very simple and basic review. My overall impressions of hostican
are perfect. Up till now things have been smooth, simple, easy, fast,
everything. I would definitely recommend their services to you, and remember,
click my affiliate link to help me out! Overall 10/10, excellent hosting

Click Here to go to hostican website.

domain hosting
domain name


Monday, May 26, 2008

The advantages of cheap web hosting asp

Questions for cheap web hosting asp


Tue, 12 Feb 2008 14:44:26 +0000
VistaPages, Inc. is a privately-owned organization located in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. At VistaPages, we understand that our customers’ web sites are important and they require reliable services to ensure that service is not interrupted. We have established a solid foundation to offer a reliable, easy to use and low cost web hosting solution for small-to-medium ...]

Take the Senior Systems Engineer Challenge (and Win a Dream Job)

Sat, 02 Jun 2007 11:04:58 +0000
Do you live and breathe systems administration… both literally and metaphorically? If so, we have some great news: you could be the next Senior Systems Engineer at Site5. No, really. You could–the job can be done from anywhere, so long as you have a computer and reliable Internet.
What, specifically, does the world-renowned ...]

How Do I Register A Domain Name?

Wed, 26 Mar 2008 06:37:49 +0000

By Dee Buteland

The registration of a domain name is a simple process, even if you are doing it for the very first time. The process for the first-time domain buyer can be broken down into the following steps:

1. You decide on the name you want to buy.

2. You sign up with a domain registration service (this is free).

3. You buy the domain you want using your credit card (this takes a few minutes).

4. You leave the domain name parked with the registrar (as an investment for later, or until you decide what to do with it); or you develop a web site for the domain.

Let’s look at these steps in detail.

Deciding on your name

You may know the domain name you want already, and know it is still free - if you don’t, just type the name in a browser to see if it is already taken. If it isn’t taken, then you can buy it.

If you are not sure about the name you want, you need to do some brainstorming. Short, generic names are the most valuable, but they are in very short supply now. If you need ideas, go to a domain name registrar like Godaddy and use their tools to suggest a free (unregistered) name based on the theme or subject you have in mind.

Signing up with a domain registration service

Go to a service like Godaddy, and register yourself. This means you will have to enter your name and contact address, so that any domain names you buy are registered to you. You also have to enter your credit card details. There is no cost to you for signing up, and you can get an overview of the process of registering a domain and read a FAQ about it before going any further.

Buy the domain you want

After you have registered, you can buy any domain name you want, as long as it is still free. Note that the .com name extension is still the most popular one, though you could buy .net, .info, .org, .tv, or .biz versions of the name if the .com is taken. Expect to pay about $10 for the registration, and then the same every year you want to keep the name registered.

Park the name, or build a site

Services like Godaddy allow you to simply ‘park’ the domain with them. You own the domain, and no-one else can buy it, unless they make you an acceptable offer of course. Or, you can find a host and build a website for the domain, which is the next step in making the domain a valuable asset.

To read more about domains, how to buy them and how to make money from them, check my domain name registration page.

Dee Buteland writes about domain names and the domain industry.

Article Source:

No Rating

Indian Host NetMagic Going Global

Mon, 03 Mar 2008 00:00:00 EST
March 3, 2008 -- ( <> WEB HOST INDUSTRY REVIEW) -- As the hosting market grows in India, the demand for data centers and hosting services has increased exponentially.

cheap web hosting asp Items For Viewing


The site that you are looking at now has been hosted by LunarPages since the
first day for more than 5 years! Currently, I also have another two websites
hosted by LunarPages currently. I used to have eight accounts with them! Thanks
to the multiple domain hosting feature, I can now host more websites using less

The discussion below is based on my experience with LunarPages as one of their
longest customer. You cannot get more insider information about LunarPages
elsewhere :-)

LunarPages is currently serving over 150,000 customers in over 200 countries. It
was founded in the summer of 2000 when a successful large scale hosting
provider, Add2Net Corporation, expanded its hosting offerings to include shared

They are offering two Unix shared hosting plans - Basic Hosting ($7.95) and
Business Hosting ($22.95). The $22.95 plan is a larger plan with unlimited disk
space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth. They also offer other types of hosting
including Windows hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated and semi-dedicated servers but
in this review, I'm just going to write about the $7.95 Basic Hosting Plan,
which I believe is sufficient for 99% of you.

Plan Size and Features

1,500 GB of disk space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth are a lot. Click on the small
picture to view the original wallpaper of Saguaro National Park, Arizona. The
size of the large and high quality picture is 228 KB (kilobyte). With 1,500 GB
of disk space, you can store more than 6.5 million copies of this picture! And
with 15,000 GB/month bandwidth, this picture can be viewed more than 65,700,000
times a month (That's 65.7 million)! The most suitable words to describe 1,500
GB of disk space and 15,000 GB of bandwidth are "More Than Enough!". :-)

There are many web hosts that offer large disk space and bandwidth, but keep in
mind that these web hosts might have funny restrictions such as file size limit,
daily bandwidth limit, or even binary files bandwidth limit (pictures, MP3s,
Flash ...). LunarPages does not have such restrictions with your disk space and
bandwidth usage. You can upload a single 1,500 GB file if you want and you can
finish your 15,000 GB bandwidth in 1 day. As LunarPages founder and CEO, Ron
Riddle told me, "We actually allow people to use everything and we have no
problem offering them what we are currently offering."

Customer Support

It is not the large disk space or bandwidth that make me rank LunarPages as #1
high but its superior customer support! They spend a great deal of money hiring
a lot of support staff to take care of their customers. All of them are very
friendly and knowledgeable. With their effort on customer support, you can
expect the best attention from them.

1. Email support - Simply email and you will always get a
good reply, no matter if you are a current customer or you just need to ask some
presale questions. Good replies are replies with the exact answer you need. I
suggest that you send them an email right now to see how effective they are. All
email will automatically be tracked by the same ticket system used by the
support help desk. This is my favorite method to request support, because it is
fast, convenient and effective. Email support is available twenty-four hours a
day, seven days a week.

2. Support Help Desk - You will send your inquiry through the use of an online
form. All your inquires will be tracked and recorded using their ticket system.
They even keep a history of all your issues so you can refer back to them
anytime you want. There is also a knowledgebase of frequently asked questions in
the help desk so you can find your answers without creating a support ticket.

They used to be using a third party support help desk system known as DeskPro.
But because they are so rich customer oriented, they decided to dump DeskPro and
develope their own help desk system and call it LunarDesk!

3. Toll-Free Support - Just call 1-877-LunarPAGES if you need phone support for
USA and Canada. For the United Kingdom, call 0800-072-9150 instead. If you live
outside of these countries, you cannot dial the toll free number. They provide
another support line for their international customers: 1-714-521-8150. I have
called them several times and they have no problem talking to me with my slang.

4. Lunar Forums ( LunarPages provides forums to let their
customers communicate and help each other. You can find many answers for your
questions. You will also meet many happy customers there. Remember only hosts
that are confident with their services and have many customers dare to set up an
open forum. Currently, the forum has around 35,670 registered users. And
LunarForums is also one of the oldest webmaster forums out there.

I will surely rate their customer support as 10 over 10, or 11 over 10 if I can
:-) Their customer satisfaction speaks for itself. I always stress to my
visitors who write to me that if they are web hosting newbie who need a lot of
attentions and supports, they should always pick LunarPages. This will make sure
that they are fully taken care of in their "early age".

If you have read my reviews or other web hosts, you will notice that I will
state that if you have any unresolved issues with the host, you can always
forward them to me and I will take them directly to the officers. Even though I
have direct contact with many important officers of LunarPages (even the CEO), I
never mention it in my LunarPages review. I don't need to do so because all
LunarPages clients are able to resolve the issue directly with the dedicated
support staffs without going through a third party like me.

Sometime ago, I have submitted a possible SPAM issue to them. To my surprise,
not only that they reply to my email but they have also called me and left me a
voice message! You can click on the 'Play' button below to listen to the voice
message yourself. They did look into SPAM issues seriously to make sure the mail
server is not blocked. They are constantly making sure that all their customers
emails will be sent and received properly.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

Writing about cheap web hosting asp was indeed a spontaneous decision on my part. I solemnly hope that this was a wise decision that I had made.

Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions (
Download, compare & review popular software directly from Microsoft.

international space station
isp web hosting